Upright Citizens Brigade Theatre

Upright Citizens Brigade Theatre has affordable, comedy shows seven nights a week in NYC and LA. Watch the best improv, sketch and standup in the country. Our original comedy video productions have garnered the national spotlight. We also run the first nationally accredited improv and sketch comedy school in the country. For information on our courses, visit the Training Center.

Performers Tagged in this Post

Rolling Stone includes Rob Delaney & Chelsea Peretti on "25 Funniest People on Twitter" list

http://assets.rollingstone.com/assets/images/list/306x306/20120907-twittersq-306x306-1347050864.jpg

Rolling Stone September 10, 2012
The 25 Funniest People on Twitter
by Bryan Raftery

By some estimates, there are nearly 300 million users on Twitter – and almost all of them think they're comedians. But these 25 comics, writers and actors turn the 140-character one-liner into an artform.
Rob Delaney (@robdelaney)

Day jobs: Stand-up comic, columnist

Pet topics: His penis; other people's boobs; Mitt Romney.

Primo Tweet: "Drinking Mike's Hard Lemonade is a chill, low key way to let your fellow partiers know you've got herpes."

Stephen Colbert (@Stephenathome)

Sarah Silverman (@SarahKSilverman)

Patton Oswalt (@pattonoswalt)

Tracy Morgan (@RealTracyMorgan)

Lena Dunham (@lenadunham)

Joan Rivers (@Joan_Rivers)

Kelly Oxford (@kellyoxford)

Sean Tejaratchi (@ShittingtonUK)

Julieanne Smolinski (@boobsradley)

George Wallace (@MrGeorgeWallace)

Tom Scharpling (@scharpling)

Michael Ian Black (@michaelianblack)

Morgan Murphy (@morgan_murphy)

Blaine Capatch (@blainecapatch)

Chelsea Peretti (@chelseavperetti)

Day job: Stand-up, TV writer

Pet topics: Basketball, rap feuds

Primo Tweet: "thank g manic depression isn't sexually transmitted"

'Scotty' (@marylandmudflap)

Jenny Johnson (@jennyjohnsonhi5)

Jim Gaffigan (@jimgaffigan)

Jon Wurster (@jonwurster)

Megan Amram (@meganamram)

Paula Pell (@perlapell)

Neal Brennan (@nealbrennan)

Alec Sulkin (@thesulk)

Julie Klausner (@julieklausner)

(source)